CaixaBank expands the territorial management of CLM after adding the activity of Extremadura

CaixaBank announced this Friday the expansion of the structure of the Territorial Directorate of Castilla-La Mancha after adding the company from Extremadura, with the aim of adapting the structure to the new conditions and needs customers and the market.

The head of the new territorial directorate, based in Toledo, will be James Fieldswho until now managed the CaixaBank territory in Castilla-La Mancha.

The entity also announced the creation of the Territorial Direction of Andalusia which arises from the integration of the territorial directions of Eastern Andalusia and Western Andalusia and Extremadura, taking into account that the activity of Extremadura becomes dependent on Castilla-La Mancha. After territorial reorganizationthe total number of CaixaBank Regional Offices goes from 14 to 13.

“The establishment of the Territorial Directorate of Castile-La Mancha and Extremadura represents a important responsibility for the entire CaixaBank team, which we are facing with great enthusiasm, as we expand our customer base to continue to offer an excellent service”, underlined Campos.

The Territorial Directorate of Castile-La Mancha and Extremadura has more than 740,000 customers and manages assets worth almost 24,000 million euros, while the market share in Castilla-La Mancha is 23% and in Extremadura it is over 10%, being benchmarks in the sector businesses and the agri-food sector through AgroBank, CaixaBank’s line of business aimed at the agri-food business.

Besides, the office network of CaixaBank in these two autonomous communities reaches 227 branches, including 89 rural and 138 urban (with 14 branches of the Store model) to which is added a fleet of latest generation ATMs of 444.

CaixaBank also has a mobile office service which provides services in more than 60 municipalities of Castilla-La Mancha in which almost 45,000 people reside according to INE. This mobile office joins the 14 that CaixaBank has throughout Spain and which are essential to avoid financial exclusion in rural areas.


With this territorial reorganization, the structure of the Territorial Divisions of CaixaBank is formed by:

– Territorial Direction of the Valencian Community, headed by Francisco Costa.
– Territorial Direction of Barcelona, ​​headed by María Alsina. Includes the city and metropolitan area of ​​Barcelona.
– Metropolitan Territorial Direction of Madrid, headed by Rafael Herrador.
– Territorial Direction of Andalusia headed by Juan Ignacio Zafra.

– North Territorial Directorate, headed by Juan Pedro Badiola. Includes the Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias and Galicia.
– Territorial Directorate of Catalonia, headed by Jaume Masana.
– Territorial Direction of Madrid Sur, directed by Juan Luis Vidal.
– Territorial Directorate of Castilla y León, headed by Belén Martín.

– Territorial Directorate of the Canary Islands, headed by Juan Ramón Fuertes.
– Territorial Direction of the Ebro, directed by Isabel Moreno. Includes Navarre, Aragon and La Rioja.
– Territorial Direction of the Balearic Islands, headed by María Cruz Rivera.
– Territorial Directorate of Murcia, headed by Olga García.
– Castilla-La Mancha and Extremadura Territorial Directorate, headed by Jaime Campos.


Leave a Comment